Review: Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins
Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I had never read this book before, but I had seen the Disney movie. Also, my children had seen the movie. I thought it might be fun to read the book, especially in light of Disney making a movie about the making of the movie Mary Poppins.
I had no idea that there was no real overarching plot to the story, but that each chapter was a relatively stand alone adventure. The book was quite different from the movie, but both are enjoyable. My children and I enjoyed the magical adventures of Mary Poppins and the Banks children. I don’t think I would call it a classic or add it to a must-read list, but it is certainly a fun children’s novel.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Mary Poppins

  1. Pingback: #DailyBookQuote 07Oct13 : P L Travers’ Mary Poppins | Whatever It's Worth...

Leave a Reply

