Birthday Tribute

Today is my grandpa’s 74th birthday. He is a hard working, wise, Christian man. He grew up with a big family in a tiny home. He became an engineer and lived very frugally. He was a good father and raised all four of his children to be hard working, God fearing people.

My mom, her sisters, and her brother all married well and have raised/are raising hard working, God fearing children. My grandparents have fifteen grandchildren. Three of us are married, so they have nine great-grandchildren with one on the way. It has been a joy having such young grandparents because my children will have the opportunity to know their great-grandparents on my mother’s side fairly well, provided God continues to bless them with good health.

My grandfather’s legacy is not just in hard work, faith in Jesus, and good parenting. My grandfather has been an exemplary representation of a husband to his wife, my grandmother, this blog’s namesake.

My grandparents have been married for 54 years. Their life together has not been easy. It has been tainted with loss and illness, but my grandfather is a shining example of faithfulness, love, and service to his wife.

He can be proud of the family and life that he and my grandma have built with the help of The Lord.

Happy birthday, Grandpa! Thank you for being the man that you are. I love you.

One thought on “Birthday Tribute

  1. Pingback: HAPPY BDAY PAPA | Randomness

Leave a Reply

