Review: Family Vocation: God’s Calling In Marriage, Parenting, And Childhood

Family Vocation: God's Calling In Marriage, Parenting, And Childhood
Family Vocation: God’s Calling In Marriage, Parenting, And Childhood by Gene Edward Veith Jr.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was a good explanation of vocation in relationships. As a Christian, I have thought of many of the things written in this book before, but it still had good reminders for me in my vocations as wife and mother, and good thoughts for passing on my values to my children. Having a strong family is difficult as a sinner and in the society we inhabit, but through forgiveness and remembering to love and serve our neighbors we can find comfort in the cross of Jesus, that He has redeemed our failings and that He will help us along the way.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

