Review: From the Ashes

From the Ashes CoverFrom the Ashes by Louisa Koch is a book about love, redemption, forgiveness, and moving forward. Claire is determined and steadfast as she works to help her love Luke forgive himself and move on from his past. Louisa Koch delivers quality characters, laughs, and tears in her first novel. If you’re tired of reading dystopian YA fiction and want a realistic but positive story, then this is the book for you.

I am especially excited about this book because it was written by my sister. I am so proud of her for fulfilling her dream of becoming a published author! I had the privilege and joy of being a test reader and proofreader during her writing process. I have read From the Ashes twice critically. I look forward to reading it again simply for pleasure in the future.

Even though you lose some of the mystery and surprise of the plot in subsequent readings, which is the case for anything that you read multiple times, this is one of those books that is enjoyable to read more than once.

Since this book was written by my sister, I am going to shamelessly plug her social media pages. And, no, I am not being paid anything by posting this review. I even bought my own copy of the book.

Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, Wix

Leave a Reply

