Review: Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II’s Most Audacious General

Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II’s Most Audacious General
Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II’s Most Audacious General by Bill O’Reilly

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Like the previous books in O’Reilly’s “Killing…” series, this book was chock full of action, history, and excitement. Reading a book about the history of WWII reminds me of how our schools (at least my highschool) fail at teaching details of history, especially the most recent history that should be most important to learn well. Granted, I wasn’t as interested in history in highschool, and even college, as I am today.
Also, this book makes me miss my grandpa, who fought in WWII when he was a young man, and died 2 1/2 years ago. I would love to be able to sit down with him now and talk more about his experience in the war.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

