Review: Joy: Poet, Seeker, and the Woman Who Captivated C. S. Lewis

Joy: Poet, Seeker, and the Woman Who Captivated C. S. Lewis
Joy: Poet, Seeker, and the Woman Who Captivated C. S. Lewis by Abigail Santamaria

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this account of Joy Davidman’s life. I love C. S. Lewis’s writings, and so it was fun to learn more about the woman he married. This book was well-researched, well-written, and engaging.

I have read Surprised by Joy, an autobiography by C. S. Lewis, and many of his books. Also, I knew a little bit about his wife and that story, because I’ve seen the movie Shadowlands. However, I had never read anything about Joy before, so I really enjoyed this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

